Karnataka Knowledge Commission


Mr. PGR SindhiaMr. PGR Sindhia

Former Minister for Home, Transport & Finance , GoK.

Prof. B. K. Chandrashekar

Hon’ble Ex-Minister, GoK, Door No. 4032, 28th Cross, 17th Main Road, Banashankhari 2nd Stage, Bengaluru – 560070

Sri. Mohan Das Pai T.VMr. Mohan Des Pai

Chairman, MEMG International India Ltd., Bengaluru.

Prof. Anurag BeharMr. PGR Sindhia

Vice Chancellor, Azim Premji University, PES Institute of Technology Campus Pixel Park, B’’ Block Electronic City Hosur Road, Bengaluru

Prof. M R Satyanarayana RaoMr. PGR Sindhia

Ex - Director, Jawaharlal Centre for Advanced Scientific Research(J.N.C.A.S.R), Jakkur, Bengaluru- 560064

Dr. Nazeer AhmedDr. Nazeer Ahmed

SeniorAdvisor, World Organization for Research Development and Education, Ex-Scientist, NASA, No.4, 9th Cross, Jayamahal Main Road, Jayamahal Extension, Bangalore-560046.

Prof. Sunney Tharappan Prof. Sunney Tharappan

Director, C.L.H.R.D, Valencia Circle, Mangalore - 575002.

Prof. G. PadmanabhanProf. G. Padmanabhan

Former Director of IISC, Emeritus Professor, Department of Biochemistry, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore-560012.

Dr. Gayatri SaberwalDr. G Saberwal

Institute of Bioinformatics and applied Biotechnology, Biotech Park Electronic city Phase I, Bangalore -560100.

Prof. S. SadagopanSadagopan
Director, International Institute of Information Technology,Bangalore
Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Chairman and Senior Consultant Cardiac Surgeon​, Narayana Hrudayalaya, Bengaluru​

Dr. Rajashekhar H.B

Director (U.S.M), Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, JNMC Campus, Nehru Nagar, Belgaum​

Dr. B.M. HegdeDr. B.M. Hegde

Ex-Vice Chancellor, Manipal University, Manipal.

Dr. P. Balakrishna Shetty Dr. P. Balakrishna Shetty

Vice Chancellor, Sri. Siddhartha Academy of Higher Education, Agalakote, B.H.Road, Tumkur-572107.​

Mr.Rahul Sharad Dravid Mr.Rahul Sharad Dravid

Cricket Player, No. 5, 5th Cross, 13th Main, Indira Nagara, Bangalore-560038.​

Mr. Prakash Padukone Mr. Prakash  Padukone

Prakash Padukone Badminton Academy, No.4, 3rd Main, KBA Stadium, Jasma Bhavan Road, Opp Congress Office, Vasanth Nagar, Bengaluru-560052.​

Dr. Mohan AlvaDr. Mohan Alva

Chairman, Alva’s Education Foundation, Moodbidri, Karnataka
Field of activity: Education, Social Work, Art, Sports

Dr. B N Suresh Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Distinguished Professor Vikram Sarabhai, P&PR Unit, ISRO Hqs, Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road, Bengaluru-560 231​

19) Shri. S V Ranganath IAS(R) Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Vice-Chairman, Karnataka State Higher Education Council, Government Institute of Printing Technology Building, Palace Road, Bengaluru

Mrs. Ashwini Nachappa Ashwini-nachappa

International Athletic, No. 516, 16th E Cross, 17th A Main Koramangala, 6th Block, Bengaluru- 560094

Dr. Pulak Ghosh Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Professor, IIM-Bengaluru, Dept. of QM & IS, Indian Institute of Management Bannerghatta Road, Bengaluru -560076​

Prof. Radhakrishna K E Radhakrishna

Academician , No. 6, RIEESH Layout, J C Nagar, Mahalakshmipuram, Bengaluru -560086​

Dr. K P Basavarajappa Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Former Research Fellow, IIM-B, No. 120, 2nd Main, KUS Layout, (Next to National Law School of India University) Nagarabhavi 1st Stage Bengaluru -560072​

Dr. S.R. Patil, M.A. Ph.D Dr. S.R Patil

Professor of Geography (Retd.), Karnataka University, Dharwad ​

Prof. Ramakrishnan A G, Ph D Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Professor & Chairman, (Biomedical Engineering), Department of Electrical Engineering, Indian Institute Science, Bengaluru ​

Dr. Sudha N Murthy Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty

Chairperson, Infosys Foundation, Infosys Tower, No. 27, JP Nagar, 3rd Phase, Bannerghatta Main Road, Bengaluru– 560076. ​


Director- Of Khimji Flow EquipmentsPvt Ltd & Founder of Bdk Group. Hubballi ​

Mr. Shivkumar M Kheny Shivakumar-Kheny

Executive Director, Nandi Highway Developers Limited, Bengaluru. ​

Ex-officio Members

​​  Additional Chief Secretary to Government                                                                                                                                                       Finance Department, GoK, Room No. 254, 2nd Floor, Vidhana Soudha, Bengaluru-560001.                                                                   

  Additional Chief Secretary to Government​

  Education Department (Primary and Secondary Education), GoK, 6th Floor, 2nd Stage, M.S. Building, Bengaluru-560001.                      

  Additional Chief Secretary to Government
  Medical Education Department, GoK, 6th Floor, 4th Stage, M. S. Building, Bengaluru-560001.                                                                                                                           
  Principal Secretary to ​Government                                                                                                                                                         

  Education Department (Higher Education), GoK, 6th Floor, 2nd Stage, M.S. Building, Bengaluru-560001.                                                  

  Principa​l Secretary to Government

  Health and Family Welfare Department, GoK, Room No. 105, 1st Floor, Vikasa Soudha,Bengaluru-560001.                                            

  Principal Secretary t​o Government​

  Information Technology, Bio Technology and Science & Technology, GoK, 6th Floor, 5th Stage, M.S. Building, Bengaluru-560001.


Centre for E-Governance

(A Society working as a nodal agency for implementing E-Governance initiatives)
©2011, All Rights Reserved.
Disclaimer:Please note that this page also provides links to the websites/ web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion.
Help ¦ Terms & Conditions ¦ Copyright Policy
Hyperlinking Policy ¦ Privacy Policy