Last modified at 26/04/2017 12:32 by ksscl




Board of the Corporation

     As per the Memorandum & Articles of Association of the Corporation, at present the position of the Chairman is Ex-Officio, the Additional Chief Secretary & Development Commissioner, Government of Karnataka.  The Board of Karnataka State Seeds Corporation Ltd.  (KSSC)  has ​ 12 Directors, equally represented by GOK, GOI (NSC) and Grower shareholders.   As on date, 

4 Directors are represented from Govt. of Karnataka,   3 Directors  from Govt. of India (NSC)  and  4 Directors from Grower shareholders.

The present Board of the Corporation is as below:


  1. Sri. T.M.Vijay Bhaskar, IAS                                    Chairperson
  2. Dr. Shivamurthappa                                      Managing Director
  3. Sri. G.Satish, IFS                                                       Director
  4. Dr. S.L.Madiwalar                                           Director
  5. Sri. V.K.Gaur                                                   Director
  6. Sri. V.Mohan                                                  Director
  7. Sri. A.Britto                                                     Director
  8. Sri. I.S.Patil                                                     Director
  9. Sri. D.L.Nagaraj                                              Director
  10. Sri. S.Rajendra Prasad                                    Director
  11. Sri. Siddalingappa.T.Hosamani                      Director