Sign In


  • GOK
    • Bangalore Metropolitan Coordination Committee
Last modified at 08/08/2018 11:47 by System Account



​Bangalore Metropolitan Region Development Authority (BMRDA) is an autonomous body created by the Government of Karnataka under ​the BMRDA Act 1985 for the purpose of planning, co-ordinating and supervising the proper and orderly development of the areas within the Bangalore Metropolitan Region (BMR) which comprises Bangalore Urban district, Bangalore Rural district and Ramanagar District. Since 2007, BMRDA covers an area of 8005 km2, the second largest metropolitan area in India, after the National Capital Region. Bangalore has also emerged as India's fifth largest metropolitan city by population(and third largest city proper by population).​

Read More
Content Owned and Maintained by : Bangalore Metropolitan Coordination Committee, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance - Government of Karnataka
©2016, All Rights Reserved.