​​Mechanical E​ngineering

​The department of Mechanical Engineering started from the beginning of the college.The department intake is 60.

The department is headed by Dr. Virupaxi Bagodi M.Tech, Ph.D. ​


SL.No​NameDesignationExperience (Years)SpecializationQualification
1Dr. Virupaxi BagodiProfessor and HOD24Learning Organization/Operations ManagementBE, ME, MBA, PhD
2Dr. Arun K VAssociate Prof.15.6Fracture MechanicsM.Tech.,Ph.D
3Mr. Shankar NaikAssociate Prof.13Energy systems EngineeringM.Tech
4Mr. S L NadafAssociate Prof.15.6Thermal power EngineeringM.Tech
( Ph.D)
5Mr. Manjunath S SAssociate Prof.11Production engg system TechnologyM.Tech(Ph.D)
6Mr. Kotresh BAssistant Prof.06Thermal Engineering systems TechnologyM.Tech
7Mr. ArunKumar BAssistant Prof.08Computer Integrated manufacturingM.Tech
( Ph.D)
8Mr. Jairaja RAssistant Prof.6.6Production Engineering systems TechnologyM.Tech
9Miss. Shubha T CAssistant Prof.10Production ManagementM.Tech
10Mr. Vishal PatilAssistant Prof.8.5Machine DesignM.Tech
11Mr. Danappa G TAssistant Prof.12Thermal power EngineeringM.Tech
12Mr. C R RaghavendraAssistant Prof.07Thermal science and enggM.E
13Mrs. Jhansi Lakshmi K PAssistant Prof.4.5Production engg system TechnologyM.Tech
14Mrs. SudhaAssistant Prof.08Production Engg System TechnologyM.Tech​