​​Authorities of the Society​

(Publishing Information under Right to Information Act, 2005 under section 4(1)(b))


The following shall be the authorities of the Society:

  1. The President of the Society:
  2. The Governing Council:
  3. The Director;
  4. The Secretary; and
  5. Such other authorities as may be constituted as such by the Governing Council.

The Diector shall be the Principal Executive Officer of the Society. He shall be appointed by the Government and the terms of his    office    and    other conditions shall be determined by the Government, Provided that all or any of the functions of the Director may be exercised by such officer or  officers of the Society as may be delegated in that behalf by the Governing Council.

The Director will be  assisted  by the  Secretary  and  such  other  officers  as may be appointed by the Governing Council from time to time.The Secretary Secretary shall be appointed by the Governing Council on such terms and conditions as may be determined by the Governing Council.

Office of the Society

The Office of the Society shall be situated at Bangalore or at such other place as the Governing Council may determine. The Society address in Bangalore will be:    Govt.  Tool Room & Training Centre,    Industrial Estate,    Rajajinagar , Bangalore -560 044.