About Us Organisation Citizen Charter
Applicable only for Department
Photogallery   PHOTOGALLERY
Feedback   FEEDBACK
Sitemap   SITEMAP
Links   LINKS
Visitor No: 1681424
Updated on
About  the Department
The Department of Stamps & Registration is the third highest revenue generating department for the Government of Karnataka with a revenue collection of Rs. 6226.22 crores for 2013-2014 Documents registered 16.74 lakhs. Sanctioned staff strength of the department including officers and staff is 1662.The department has a large cutting edge interaction with people....(more)
FAQ   Karnataka Stamp (Amendment) Bill - 2014"
FAQ   At a Glance: Stamp Duty & Registration Fee
FAQ   Document Registration Fees
FAQ   Firm Registration Fees
FAQ   Hindu Marriage Fees
FAQ   Special Marriage Fees
FAQ   Where can I register my immovable property ?

All queries/comments regarding the content on this site may be sent to sent to the respective person based on the subject of the issue
Public Grievance
Sri. N.Prakash
Ph. No : 91-080-22220672
E-mail ID : igr@karnataka.gov.in
Relating to Registration of Documents, Registration fee, marriage registration, Society Registration, Firm registration, RTI, General Information about Department. 
DIGR Administration
Sri. B. Surendra
Ph No : 91-080-22220579
Email ID : digr.admin@karnataka.gov.in
Regarding Valuation of the Property
Sri. Bhojya Naik
Ph No : 91-080-22210374
Email ID : digr.cvc@karnataka.gov.in
Stamp duty and Stamp duty related matters. 
DIGR Enforcement
Sri. S.M Bhavikatti.
Ph No : 91-080-2222 0917
Email ID : digr.enf@karnataka.gov.in
Computer related issues. 
AIGR Computer
Sri. Syed Noor Pasha                                                
Ph No : 91-080-22220436
Email ID : aigrcomp@karnataka.gov.in
Revenue generated during the previous year.
Computerisation of the Department  
FAQ   IGRCS - HCL Agreement Final
FAQ   Tender Notification 2012-13

"KAVERI Tender Order"  


SC/ST typists revised temporary selection list for Bangalore District Unit  

Exemption of Stamp Duty and Registration Fee on acquiring farmers land 

Karnataka Stamp(Amendment) Act 2012 

Amendment of Registration fees - 2011  

Joint Liability Groups - Exemption of Duty and Fee 

Tourism Policy 2009-14 - Exemption of Duty & Fee  


Records to be Produced for Registration of 


Circular regarding Issue of Form 9 and 11A by the Gram Panchayats


E-Stamping Rules
e-Stamp Centres in Karnataka

New Sub-Registrar Offices  

FAQ   RTI - District/Taluk
FAQ   4(1)(A) 2013-2014
FAQ   Section 4(i)(a)
FAQ   Section 4(i)(a)
FAQ   Section 4(i)(a)
FAQ   Section 4(b)(i) to 4(b)(Xii)
FAQ   Section 4(b)(xiii)-RegFeeExcemptions
FAQ   Section 4(b)(xiii)-StampDytyExcemptions
FAQ   Section 4(b)(xiv) to 4(b)(xv)
RTI 4(1)(A) 4(1)(B)
FAQ   Office of the IGRCS
FAQ   DRO's and SRO's

Enquiry and Suggestions may be sent to
Sri N. Prakash,  
E-Mail: igr@karnataka.gov.in                         Phone: +91-080-22220598, 080-22220672      
Inspector General of Registration & Commissioner of Stamps & Chief Controlling Revenue Authority in Karnataka,
Kandaya Bhavan 8th floor,K.G. Road, Bangalore-560 001




"Corrigendum to Government Circular No RD 344 MUNOMU 2008, dated 06/04/2009"

Change in Table of Fees for JDA"

"New Guideline Value - Bangalore Rural as on 14th November 2014"

686 - III - Bangalore Rural-Final
Corrigendum-Bangalore Rural
687 - III - Ramanagar-Final

"New Guideline Value - Bangalore Urban as on 13th November 2014"

668 - III - Shivajinagar-Final
667 - III - Rajajinagar-Final
666 - III - Basavanagudi-Final
665 - III - Jayanagar-Final
664 - III - Gandinagarnagar-Final