​Dakshina Kannada District: Uttara KannadaUdupiDakshina Kannada
Dakshina Kannada district has an area 4,866 square kilometres, and a population of 18, 97, 000 with density of 390 persons per square kilometre. There are 354 villages in the district. Mangalore is the headquarters and chief city of the district.
The district is divided into five talukas, Mangalore, Bantwal, Puttur, Sullia, and Belthangady. Important towns in Dakshina Kannada include Mangalore, Bantwal, Vittal, Puttur, Sullia, Moodabidri, Kadaba, Surathkal, Mulki and Dharmasthala. The major rivers are Netravathi, Kumaradhara, Phalguni, Shambhavi, Nandini or Pavanje and Payaswini which all join Arabian sea.
The district has three national highways connecting to different parts of Karnataka state and India. NH-17 connects district with Udupi, Karwar, Mumbai, Goa and Kochi. NH-13 connects Shivamogga and Sholapur with the Dakshina Kannada. NH-48 connects district with Bengaluru,Hassan and Sakleshpura. The district is connected to the Southern Railway and Konkan Railway network and is serviced by Mangalore International Airport and New Mangalore Port. 
Agriculture is a major occupation of the people of Dakshina Kannada district. The main crops of Dakshina Kannada district are Paddy, Coconut, Arecanut, Black Pepper and Cocoa. The district is called as Cradle of Indian banking having given birth to five major banks and is the most industrialized district in Karnataka. A Special Economic Zone is being implemented in this district. 
Red clay tile (Mangalore Tiles), Cashew processing factories and Beedi industry are the traditional industries of this district. Service sector is booming with setting up of professional education institutes and information technology related services (IT & ITES). As the district is on the shore of Arabian Sea, fishing is one of the major occupations of many people. The major fishing places are Bunder (Old harbour), Panambur, Surathkal, Kotekar and Sasihitlu.

Udupi District: 
Udupi district consists of three taluks: Udipi, Karkala and Kundapura. The administrative headquarters of Udupi district is Udupi town. The district has a population of 11, 12,000.
Udupi is also one of oldest Educational Centres. Manipal near Udupi is a world famous centre for professional education. Udupi has a literacy rate of 92%, high compared to other districts of Karnataka. Malpe is a famous fishing harbour of Udupi district. Udupi town is famous for being the birthplace of Sri Madhwacharya and Sri Krishna Temple. St. Mary’s Island is a well known tourist attraction.

Uttara Kannada District:
Uttar Kannada District has an area of 10,250 square kilometres (3,960 sq mi) and population of 13,53,000 with density of 132 /km2 (342 /sq mi). 
The town of Karwar is the administrative headquarters of the district. The main geographic feature of the district is the Western Ghats or Sahyadri range, which runs from north to south through the district. Four principal rivers drain westwards from the crest of the Sahyadris to the sea; from north to south they are the Kali, Gungawali, Aghanashini and Sharavati. The district's high rainfall supports lush forests, which cover approximately 70% of the district. 
The chief crops of the district are rice and sugarcane, along with a great diversity of other crops. Tree crops include coconut, arecanut, cocoa, cashew, mango, banana, pineapple, Garcinia, and sapota; vegetables include onion, radish, cucumber, cauliflower, sweet potato, brinjal, and amaranth; spices include pepper, cardamom, ginger and nutmeg. Millet and cotton are grown in the drier portion of the district east of the Western Ghats. The major products of small scale industries in Uttara Kannada are roofing tiles, coir products, jewelry, food products, wood and steel furniture, glass and ceramics and seafood.