GOK > Karavali Praadhikara > about-us
Last modified at 22/11/2018 13:21 by System Account

​About Us

Coastal Development Authority is a statutory body of the Government of Karnataka State. It was formed under Government Order No. NE 582 ..... 2008 on 08 September 2008. Coastal Development Authority is the main advisory body to the Government of Karnataka on matters pertaining to the comprehensive development of the three coastal revenue districts of Karnataka, namely Dakshina Kannada, Udupi and Uttara Kannada.

The chief administrative office of the Coastal Development Authority functions from Mangalore City Corporation Commercial Complex, Room No. 06, Second Floor, Lalbagh, Mangalore. The office was inaugurated on 12th June 2009 by Hon’ble Sri B. S. Yeddyurappa, Chief Minister of Karnataka and commenced full fledged functioning following the deputation of its Secretary on 25 September 2009.

Hon’ble Sri B. Nagaraj Shetty, former minister for Endowment, Fisheries, Ports and Dakshina Kannada District In-Charge, Government of Karnataka took charge as the Chairman of Coastal Development Authority on 15 September 2008.

Coastal Development Authority which was initially functioning under Department of Urban Development presently functions under Department of Planning, Programme Co-ordination and Statistics, Government of Karnataka.

Content Owned and Maintained by :Coastal Development Authority, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.

pm india
CM Karnataka logo
nic logo