Feedback / Suggestions

Basava Puraskara Awards

'Basava Puraskar National Awards'

The Government of Karnataka honours those who are actively involved in the humaniratian works with 'Basava Puraskar' named after the great humanitarian Basavanna. The award includes plaque, shawl, garland and cash prize of Rs. ten lakhs. So far this award has been awarded for the following people

Sl No. Name Year
1. Smt. Sarasvati Gora 2000
2. Dr.H Narasimhaiah 2001
3. Dr. Puttaraja Gavai 2002
4. Smt. Sushelamma S.G. 2004
5. Pro.L. Basavaraju 2005
6. Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam 2006
7. Sri Sri Sri Shivakumar Swamiji 2007
8. Shri. Mahantampagallu, Chittaragi 2008
9. Thondada Dr. Siddalinga Mahaswamigalu, Gadag 2009
10. Nadoja. De. Javaregowda, Mysore 2010
11. Shri. Ramzan Darga, Bijapur 2011
12. Dr. U. R. Anantamurthy, Bangalore 2012
13. Dr. M M Kalburgi, Dharwad 2013
14. Shri Veerabhadrappa Channamalla Swamigi, Bangalore 2014
15. Dr. Go. Ru. Chennabassappa, Bangalore 2015
16. Smt. Sindootayi Saptal, Pune  2016
17. Dr. Patela Puttappa, Dharwad 2017
18. Shri. H S Doreswamy, Bangalore 2018


Last Updated: 10-02-2020 12:20 PM Updated By: Admin

Disclaimer :

Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion.


  • Last Updated​ :
  • Visitors Counter :
  • Version :
  • Best viewed in Chrome v-87.0.4280.141, Microsoft Edge v-87.0.664.75, Firefox -v-83.0 Browsers.

  • Resolution : 1280x800 to 1920x1080
CONTENT OWNED AND MAINTAINED BY : Dept. of Information and Public Relation |Kannada and Culture Dept.|Directorate of Economics and Statistics

For Help and suggestions Contact : Project Director, Web Portal, Centre for e-Governance Shantinagar Bangalore. Phone: 08022230060 e-mail:

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance, Government of Karnataka ©2020, All Rights Reserved. Last Updated​ : 25-02-2020 05:12 PM Visitors Counter : 100548 Version : CeG/KRN 1.3