GOK > ಆರನೇ ರಾಜ್ಯ ವೇತನ ಆಯೋಗ > English
Last modified at 24/07/2018 13:10 by System Account

​​​Welcome to Sixt Pay Commission Website

The Hon'ble Chief Minister in the Budget Speech 2017-18 has announced Government's decision to constitute a Pay Commission to examine the request of the State Government Employees.  Accordingly, 6th State Pay Commission has been set up vide G.O. No. FD 22 SRP 2017, dated 1st June 2017 consisting of the following Members to examine the revision of payscales of State Government Employees and to evolve a new pay structure etc.

(1).  Sri M.R. Sreenivasa Murthy, IAS (Retd)                 - Chairman
(2).  Sri Md Sanaullah, IAS (Retd)                                 - Member
(3).  Sri R.S. Phonde, Retd. Controller                          - Member
             State Accounts Department
(4).  Sri M. Manjunath Naik, IAS                                    - Secretary​
             Commissioner of Excise

This Pay Commission has been constituted to examine the present pay structure of employees of State Government, aided educational institutions, local bodies and non-teaching staff of the Universities and to recommend new pay structure which may be feasible.  

The Commission is inviting responses to the Questionnaires from all the stake holders like employees, their associations and from officers.  The Questionnaires are available in this website for reference.​


Content Owned and Maintained by :Sixth State Pay Commission, Government of Karnataka

Disclaimer: Please note that this page also provides links to the websites / web pages of Govt. Ministries/Departments/Organisations. The content of these websites are owned by the respective organisations and they may be contacted for any further information or suggestion

Designed and Developed by: Center for e-Governance, Government of Karnataka

©2016, All Rights Reserved.

pm india
CM Karnataka logo
nic logo